Christian blogs · Christianity · faith · Family · friend · parenting · prayer · religion

I Don’t Want To Be Scared Anymore

Talking to a friend recently I discovered that I’m not the only one who feels scared. Sometimes I don’t even know what I’m scared of. I remember always thinking of possible scenarios. Always scaring my self with what ifs.

When I feel I’m starting to get scared, I breath deeply, close my eyes, and I start to pray. Prayer and believing in God has gotten me through some tough times.

I attend church more regularly now. It has helped me so much. I want my kids to learn about God. I want them to believe in him and trust in him. I don’t want them to be scared like I have been for so long. I don’t want to be scared anymore.

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Want To Be Scared Anymore

  1. One thing that has helped me with anxiety a little bit is remembering this – “most things you worry about never happen.” ๐Ÿ™‚ But spending time in the Word and talking with others about Him is SOOO, so important. When our minds are on Him, how can they be afraid, right? ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

