children · Empowerement · faith · Family · Homeschool · parenting · School

No Regrets!

At the end of the day I like to think of how my day went. I like to see if there is something I have to improve or if I accomplished what I wanted to. Today I read an amazing blog post that made me think of how grateful I am of my life, my family, my home, and everyone in my life. It made me think of my blessings. I like to evaluate my life. That post was an amazing read. It was just what I needed.

Today was supposed to be a home school day, but it looked so sad out. It has been so cloudy with no rain. It was such a gloomy day. I decided my kiddos and I would have a fun day today. We played and watched tv. We played some more later on, the kiddos jumped on the couch a little, and they had a hula hoop competition.

Towards the end of the day my son was so tired he decided it was time to go to sleep. My daughter was full of energy so she wanted to keep playing. We played slide, counting as far as we could without including numbers that had the number 5, we played with an exercise ball, and at the end I balanced her on my feet (while I had them on the air). We had so much fun today!

Leave a Reply

