Family · marriage · parenting · PREGNANCY

24 Weeks To Go!!!

I had another appointment at 13 weeks where I had an ultrasound. I keep looking at that picture over and over. I took a picture of it so I could carry it with me on my phone. I am so excited! There are days still that I cannot believe it and just think “Oh my goodness I’m going to have a baby in my arms in a few months”. I’m 16 weeks now going on 17 weeks in a couple of days. I sometimes feel like I have forgotten what it is to care for a  newborn. I think I have forgotten how they look and how tiny they are. My son is almost 4 years old (next month). 4 years is a long time. I have been researching baby items and thinking of what I would like to have for the baby this time around. For my daughter I over shopped for my son I under shopped. For our son my husband and sister-in-law had to run to the store the day I came home from the hospital to get some things for me that I had forgotten to purchase. I want to be better prepared this time but not over spend on things I won’t need. It’s hard to foresee what my baby will like best, but it is so fun to guess and think about our baby finally being here with us.

13 weeks
Our baby at 13 weeks 🙂

4 thoughts on “24 Weeks To Go!!!

Leave a Reply

