Family · marriage · parenting · PREGNANCY

Our Pregnancy Announcement!

When I found out I was pregnant with my two kiddos I didn’t really think to do anything special when letting our families know that we were expecting. With my third pregnancy I decided I had to do something. I looked on YouTube to see how women let their families and husbands/significant other know. I never thought I could pull off any of those things. I tried to envision myself waiting for them to unwrap a gift with baby clothing. I didn’t want to spend so much money on a gift that they couldn’t get to keep or couldn’t use.  I thought hard and long and decided to make small very special gifts that were very affordable, simple to make, and that they could use.

The  night when i found out i was pregnant, my husband got home from work and I asked him to help me take down some boxes from our closet. He said he would help me as soon as he was finished eating dinner. I was debating whether I should tell him or just go along with what I had planned. About 30 minutes later I told him I would wait for him in our room. I was afraid if I stayed there any longer I would just blurt it out.

When my husband came inside the room I walked with him to our closet and showed him the boxes I needed. I was not sure which box was the one with the baby clothes I had stored from our other kiddos. I told him to take all of the boxes down so I could look through them since we were going to need the baby clothes very soon. He was about to take them down when he looked at me shocked and said, “Wait, What?” so I repeated “Yes we are going to need the baby clothes very soon so I want to look through them”. He started laughing, hugged me and gave me a kiss and then he said “I knew it!”.

We decided to wait until christmas day to tell our family. I made key chains for my sister-in-law and my mother in law and wrapped them up so they could open on christmas morning. They were so happy. It was the perfect way to tell them. I’ll try to get a picture of my mother in-law’s key chain but for now my sister-in-law sent me a picture of hers.IMG_2975

2 thoughts on “Our Pregnancy Announcement!

  1. So beautiful. Thank you for sharing his reaction. So sweet! I can’t wait to see the face on Julio’s face when we get there. Welcome Auggie!

    Like

Leave a Reply

