marriage · parenting

I am Thankful for…

The holidays are almost here and I am starting to prepare. We started holiday family traditions since my husband and I were married. As time passes we add new traditions. Every year we try to incorporate something new. This year I want to make a list of our family traditions. I’m sorry to disappoint but this blog is not about my list of traditions ( I will be posting it soon). This blog will be of a new tradition for the month of November. I would like to share why I am thankful for those closest to my heart.

thankful

I am thankful for my husband’s kindness towards us and towards everyone he meets, for my husbands intelligence when it comes to making wise decisions for our family, for his courage of not being afraid to try new things, for his confidence, for his encouragement when I want to try new things but I am a bit hesitant. I am thankful for his patience when we are not seeing eye to eye, for his companionship, for his hard work to provide for our family, for the time he spends with us, for being an amazing husband and parent to our two little ones, for his unconditional love to me and our children. I am thankful for his dimpled smile that just warms my heart.

I am thankful for my daughter’s love, for her silliness, for her jokes that brighten me up, for her trust in me, and the kindness she shows towards us and others. I am thankful for the hugs and kisses she gives me and for her beautiful dimpled smile that like her daddy warms my heart.

I am thankful for my son’s love, for his silly comments, his funny jokes that brighten my day, for the kindness he shows to us and others, for his patience when having to explaining to me over and over what he is trying to say because I can’t understand. I am thankful for his curiosity, for his trust in me and for his big hugs and big kisses. I am thankful for his beautiful smile because he too has the same smile as daddy.

I am thankful for my sisters-in-law. I am thankful for my sister-in-law ( the oldest) who has been my best friend ever since before I met my husband. I am thankful for her help, for her being an amazing auntie that loves my little ones, for all the times she could have been doing something else but instead offered to take care of our kiddos so my husband and I could go out. I am thankful for her kindness, for her knowledge and advice, for her jokes that make me laugh, for the time she takes to talk to me and for her trust.

I am thankful for my little sister-in-law. I am thankful for her patience and the kindness she shows. For her silly jokes that make me laugh really loud. For her determination that inspires me and for her trust and love.

I am thankful for my in-laws. I am thankful for their help. I am thankful for my mother in law’s knowledge, for the advice she has given me over the years, for her patience, encouragement, and her love. I am thankful for the trust she has in me and for her kind heart.

I am thankful for my mothers knowledge and advice. I am thankful for all she did for me when I was young, for the phone calls we have almost everyday, for her kindness, patience and love.

I am thankful for my sisters and bother. I am thankful for their trust in me, for the silly comments they have that always make me smile, for them wanting to spend as much time as possible with me and my kiddos. I am thankful for their love.

I am thankful for my husband, my children, my sisters in law, my in-laws, my mother, my sisters, my brother, and all those kindhearted people I have had the pleasure of meeting. I am thankful to God for all I have, for the experiences in my life, and the many blessings he gives to me and my family.

Who are you Thankful for?

Leave a Reply

